Here's what happens when you click the 'Request booking' button:
- After clicking the ‘Request booking’ button, you are sent to Stripe, our secure payment system. Fill out your payment details and make the payment, Stripe reserves the full booking value on your account. The booking request is completed.
- The host now receives a booking request notification and can either accept or reject your request. They have 24 hours to respond before the booking request is automatically declined and the reserved money on your account unblocked.
- Once the host has approved your booking request, the reserved amount is deducted from your account and your booking is confirmed. A confirmation email is sent to you.
Please note: Booking requests automatically expire after 24 hours to ensure a fast booking process for both guests and hosts. We recommend hosts to accept booking requests as soon as possible so as to not keep you waiting.
When you cancel your booking request before the hosts accepts the booking, the reserved money will simply be unblocked, regardless of the cancellation policy that host has selected.